Loving Again ….

Image

Bad ending relationships lead to bitterness, sorrow, and Giving up. The true problem is that when a relationship ends bad it is because you and the other party failed to love right. Pay attention to what I said, I said, “You and the other party failed to love right”. It is not because you didn’t love. I analyzed from a co worker (Shaun) of mines about his marriage. He and his wife have been together for ten years. Now get this, he talks about his wife everyday as if he just meet her. He talks about her so much that it seems annoying but when you think about it, it’s quite admirable. I asked him what has keep you and your wife like you are today. His first response was that when there is a disagreement they make the agreement to not yell at each other and to listen to each other no interruptions. So basically in a disagreement the first thing they do is find an agreement. He said that he tells her everyday how much he appreciates her even for the smallest things. He said that they are never apart except for when he is at work. He said something that I definitely failed to do is he has never taken her trust for granted. He stated that she has some medical issues that somewhat changes her moods, I asked how does he deal with that, he stated that holding her accountable for that is like getting mad at a cancer patient for having cancer. He said that his wife is the most beautiful woman in the world, her friends are his friends, and she is his best friend. I would think the only reason someone would find that annoying is only out of jealousy. I’m a little jealous that I have not done what he has therefor as far as a spouse this man is far better than me. I take what he said to me as a goal to reach. I use this because Shaun and his wife is a true example of loving right. Like me Shaun and his wife had previous marriages that did not go so well. I asked him how did he open his heart to love again and not bring what happened in his other marriage into the one he is in now. Here is the interesting part Shaun and his wife only dated for three months. This where I have learned that you have to open up to loving again regardless of what you have been through in the past. God smiles on a heart with good intent, maybe that long term relationship didn’t work but would it matter if that short term relationship turned into marriage. So you have to be the judge long term or life long? What if you missed life long because of the scars from long term? That is a twist to the thinking, huh? If anything I know now as hard as it seems you have take that bad relationship and use it to make you more loving. It takes the bad times to truly appreciate the good times. Well that’s it coffee brown readers, remember life is a journey but it is up to you to make it a magical one.

~ by Coffee Brown Brother on 04/03/2014.

Leave a comment

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Can a 500 pound man?

The Health and Fitness Transformation of Brent

BUTTERCUP'S TEACUPS

DAWG GONE PRETTY

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Bloggin While Growing

Muslim, homeschooling, always reading, sometimes gardening, sometimes traveling, sometimes sewing, always learning simply sharing.

hautedraws

Just another WordPress.com site

Multo (Ghost)

Ghosts of story, myth, or anywhere else....

jerry-mahoney.com

Author, ranter, dad

Tri Fatherhood

The gentle art of balancing marriage, parenting, and triathlon

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulous gender creative son.

Becoming Cliche

My Journey to Becoming My Mother

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.