Do Now What you may not be able to later….

picture

Hello Coffee Brown Readers. A lot has changed for me and life has spun in a whirlwind. I am now single not really happy about it but I take it for what it is. I have currently had to deal with a breakup of a 5 year relationship with two children involved. It has been one of the hardest things for me as I have had to start over but currently with a lot of praying and release of emotions I think I will get through it. I’m writing this post to help some of my coffee brown readers avoid the same situation that I have put myself in. I read Facebook post today and I noticed how all of the guys or girls express relationship troubles. My current roommate aka my brother from another mother go through relationship troubles like me. I recently read where Robyn Thicke one of my favorite artist is even going through a divorce. I am seeing where what seems like positive loving relationships or marriages are fading fast. The troubling thing about this is, that this is a time for families to become stronger as the Devil is very busy leading to the thoughts that this world is coming near a end. In the news recently here in the city I live in a mother that worked at taco bell was brutally murdered by two of her co workers. They only robbed her for a hundred dollars. News like this has become a common thing and it proves to me that the devil is busy at work.

So I say to you, if you have a loved one that you truly love do not procrastinate of the things that secures them that shows that you love them and want to be with them. I did not do that and now I go through a hard situation. I worked hard to be with my ex before we ever were together, I like her so much that I prayed to God to get her. The relationship went on there was a lot of sex and a kid. There was a lot of fighting, a break up, a make up, and more kids. I left, I came back and on and on…. In the midst of it five years had past. In those five years I had not done the most important thing and that was make her my wife. I took the milk and gave excuse to not buy the cow. Did I not want to marry her? I did, I really did but I let my fear from my last short marriage control me doing what I should have done. In reality because I didn’t do it the fear became a reality. No we didn’t get divorced but after five years it feels like.

The crazy thing is around the end of the relationship I had planned to finally propose. I was too late and she had built up this defense that seemed like she just gave up. I can see why, all the harsh arguments and mean words from both parties took away what should have been. She went very religious on me and decided to take away sex until married. I could not understand why she would all of a sudden do that but I didn’t try too, I wanted what I wanted no compromise. Now it seems that she just was saying now is the time to make it official but I felt like she wanted to punish me for no apparent reason. So what happened? She is religious, but I do think in some sort she has it misconstrued on what was going on. I went to desperation after the break up, I wanted my family back I even begged. She said to me that maybe it was not in God’s plan for us to be together. I sought out God and push to get even more into religious dedication to try to understand her because at the moment I didn’t. Now when I tell her the truth about what is going on she just gives an objection to whatever I say because the trust in my words are gone. So I will tell you this readers, there is no such thing as it is not in God’s plan for two people who love each other to not be together. God does not cause break ups people do and by bickering a lot gives a open door for the devil to break you up. God does not intend to place kids in a broken home without both parents. I learned when two people truly unite through the trials a tribulations of disagreements and decide to get married becoming one, God actually rejoices because two sinners have made progress to live right. The way God intended for them to live in the beginning, my pastor told me that God is not a God of the past but a God of the moment. That means that no matter what happened in the past God does not dwell on that because he is too happy rejoicing on whatever good is going on. I was too late so to you, do not wait on what can be done now with your partners, because now could become a then and you could be stuck wishing you could go back to then and do what you would do now. Take this advice from someone who is living it and remember, Life is journey but it is up to you to make that journey a magical one.

P.S. I have been out of the loop on my blogging for a while but you will hear from me as I look to rebuild a improved life from what I learned from previous mistakes. Thanks for reading.

~ by Coffee Brown Brother on 03/15/2014.

Leave a comment

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Can a 500 pound man?

The Health and Fitness Transformation of Brent

BUTTERCUP'S TEACUPS

DAWG GONE PRETTY

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Bloggin While Growing

Muslim, homeschooling, always reading, sometimes gardening, sometimes traveling, sometimes sewing, always learning simply sharing.

hautedraws

Just another WordPress.com site

Multo (Ghost)

Ghosts of story, myth, or anywhere else....

jerry-mahoney.com

Author, ranter, dad

Tri Fatherhood

The gentle art of balancing marriage, parenting, and triathlon

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulous gender creative son.

Becoming Cliche

My Journey to Becoming My Mother

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.