Fat

I have used it as verbal weapon to gain an advantage in an argument, it’s one of the most tip toed around words out, no man dare call any woman this word if he wants his teeth….What is the word (in a whispering voice) Fat. The definition of the word fat is defined in Merriam-Webster dictionary online as, “A natural oily or greasy substance occurring in animal bodies, esp. when deposited as a layer under the skin or around certain organs”. This is a very derogatory term to use for anyone whether male or female. I have used it to be malicious to someone and now that I actually know the definition of it I realize how ignorant it was of me to say this to someone. One lesson that I learned from this is to know the exact definition of the words that I use, before using them. I would never want anyone to refer to me like this. So to get to the meat of this blog instead of using the word fat I will say ladies with a few extra pounds.

As I stated in the beginning I have used my past partner’s weight as a verbal weapon in arguments. In all truth it is her weight (her perfect imperfection for me) that turns me on. I find now that I set myself up for failure because I used her insecurity to make myself feel better and as a victor in our war of words. Ultimately, I find that I am the biggest loser (no pawn intended) in this situation because I created a partner uncomfortable with me  when I am looking for an intimate moment with her. I basically killed any possibility of an adventurous time with her due to not being able to get her out of her shell. I have learned to choose my words carefully when speaking in anger. Guys we have to learn to speak on the good things about our partners. We should do this to encourage and build confidence in the person we are with. I find my previous methods to be a tug of war in my relationship and also how much I was degrading others to use such a derogatory word such as fat to anyone. I hope you take this situation as a learning experience to better your relationship and personal level of morals on the way we treat people until then always remember that life is a journey but it is up to you to make that journey a magical one.

~ by Coffee Brown Brother on 09/09/2012.

Leave a comment

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Can a 500 pound man?

The Health and Fitness Transformation of Brent

BUTTERCUP'S TEACUPS

DAWG GONE PRETTY

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Bloggin While Growing

Muslim, homeschooling, always reading, sometimes gardening, sometimes traveling, sometimes sewing, always learning simply sharing.

hautedraws

Just another WordPress.com site

Multo (Ghost)

Ghosts of story, myth, or anywhere else....

jerry-mahoney.com

Author, ranter, dad

Tri Fatherhood

The gentle art of balancing marriage, parenting, and triathlon

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulous gender creative son.

Becoming Cliche

My Journey to Becoming My Mother

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.