Letter to my creator

It’s not a day of my life that I don’t realize that you have been my protector. I apologize if I haven’t lived up to the standards that you set in place for me.  Please know that I love you more than life itself.  I have never thought to ever deny you but I do question those that claim to deliver your message.  It’s so much going on and I have seen a lot but I openly admit that I lack the attention you need. I could never appreciate or repay you for the sacrifices that you have given for me.  I could never tell you that I am even worthy of your sacrifices.  I write this letter to you as a disobedient child but please understand it has never been to hurt or defy you.  I just have a great deal of scare within me and please don’t let my short cummings represent a result of my love and gratitude for you.  I have not been as loyal to you as you have to me. Understand I am as a child that wants to be what you want me to be but I find myself weak to the pressure of the lifestyle to fit in this world.  Please don’t give up on me because no matter what, I hold you as precious as air to breath.  My state of mind is as fragile as a glass on the edge of a table.  I’m weak with many sore spots connected to my heart, I have many avenues that allow access to emotional break downs but not because I don’t have faith, it is because I love with my whole heart and find it hard to express that level of love to be seen.  I fear the nakedness of being so open that another knows how to hurt me. I need you and will never think another thought outside of this.  I write this asking for your understanding and patience to reserve the grace that you have given and had for me for so long.  I know life is a journey and its up to me to make that journey a magical one and I am trying.  I just want you to know regardless of the future or past I love your difficult son the coffee brown brother.

~ by Coffee Brown Brother on 01/22/2018.

Leave a comment

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Can a 500 pound man?

The Health and Fitness Transformation of Brent

BUTTERCUP'S TEACUPS

DAWG GONE PRETTY

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Bloggin While Growing

Muslim, homeschooling, always reading, sometimes gardening, sometimes traveling, sometimes sewing, always learning simply sharing.

hautedraws

Just another WordPress.com site

Multo (Ghost)

Ghosts of story, myth, or anywhere else....

jerry-mahoney.com

Author, ranter, dad

Tri Fatherhood

The gentle art of balancing marriage, parenting, and triathlon

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulous gender creative son.

Becoming Cliche

My Journey to Becoming My Mother

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.