Saving Money

money challange

 I can never save money!!! After I am paid every two weeks I am flat broke before the next paycheck. So today I read on a great idea to save money. The challenge is to Save money for 52 weeks. It instructs you to starts off with saving 1 dollar and each week you are to match the dollar amount of that week. An example would be on week 38 you add 38 dollars to the already saved amount you have. At the end of the challenge on week 52 you should have saved $1,378.00. I would encourage all of you to continue this challenge as long as possible. I would imagine the money saved could come in handy. I hope to keep it up for 100 weeks which would equal to 5,050. This means that I could save $5,000 dollars in two years. How great would that be for a spender like me. The economy is only getting more expensive and having some back me up cash would help a lot. I have learned the hard way the importance of saving money and this challenge provides a way. The word challenge alone makes it a completion with myself and I will play. Well that my money-saving idea and I hope it helps someone. Coffee brown readers be blessed and remember life is a journey but it is up to you to make that journey a magical one.

money

~ by Coffee Brown Brother on 01/12/2013.

Leave a comment

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Can a 500 pound man?

The Health and Fitness Transformation of Brent

BUTTERCUP'S TEACUPS

DAWG GONE PRETTY

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Bloggin While Growing

Muslim, homeschooling, always reading, sometimes gardening, sometimes traveling, sometimes sewing, always learning simply sharing.

hautedraws

Just another WordPress.com site

Multo (Ghost)

Ghosts of story, myth, or anywhere else....

jerry-mahoney.com

Author, ranter, dad

Tri Fatherhood

The gentle art of balancing marriage, parenting, and triathlon

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulous gender creative son.

Becoming Cliche

My Journey to Becoming My Mother

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.