Letter to the Queen

crown

Dear Queen,

I have fought you so hard on recognizing your title. I refused to acknowledge you for what you are. In most , I took you placing the title in front of your name as your way to justify treating people lower than you. With careful consideration and rational thinking of all the events that have manifested in the time that I have experienced with you, you deserve your title as queen. Child labor (twice), defeating odds, dealing with me and my drama alone makes you over qualified for your title. I apologize for my ignorance in not acknowledging you for the title that is rightfully yours. I understand that by not acknowledging it,your title, I have created a hindrance to me treating you accordingly. I must admit that I am a failure of following my head instead of my heart. One of the most influential statements that I have read and learned tonight stated, “admitting that I don’t have everything figured out is the best progress that I’ve made in a while” (Harper.H, The Conversation, pg 19,2009). With this being said ,I hope you can find it in you to forgive me for my shortcomings. I can only say that God is working on me everyday and each day I am working to get over the obstacles that I have created within myself. I gratefully thank you for sticking with me, even when I have not stuck with myself. I thank you for giving gifts that are irreplaceable, worth more than all the world’s silver or gold. If I died today, if it is God’s will, I hope that you can always go back and reference this letter as an acknowledgment that I will always see you as a Queen.

   With Love,

   Your Coffee Brown Brother

~ by Coffee Brown Brother on 12/20/2012.

Leave a comment

 
ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Can a 500 pound man?

The Health and Fitness Transformation of Brent

BUTTERCUP'S TEACUPS

DAWG GONE PRETTY

Prego and the Loon

Pregnant and Dealing With Domestic Violence

Bloggin While Growing

Muslim, homeschooling, always reading, sometimes gardening, sometimes traveling, sometimes sewing, always learning simply sharing.

hautedraws

Just another WordPress.com site

Multo (Ghost)

Ghosts of story, myth, or anywhere else....

jerry-mahoney.com

Author, ranter, dad

Tri Fatherhood

The gentle art of balancing marriage, parenting, and triathlon

Raising My Rainbow

Adventures in raising a fabulous gender creative son.

Becoming Cliche

My Journey to Becoming My Mother

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.